Edward Cloys Patton
 

Date Of Birth:  January 1, 1938

Family:  My father was Ed Patton, who died in 1990, and my mother, Tommie Rowland Patton, died in 2001. My brothers are Derwood, who lives in Charleston, SC, D. Wayne who lives in Leander, TX and Billy who lives in Mt Juliet, TN. My sisters are Mary who lives in Gorman, TX and Peggy, who lives in Carlsbad, NM. My wife is Betty Halford from Grand Prairie, TX & Stuttgart, AR. We have two boys, Alan, born 1962, who's married to Tammy Beauman of Houston and Randy, born 1966, who's married to Tonya Scott of Pearland, TX. Alan & Tammy have two boys, Taylor, born 1991, and Zachary, born 1993. Randy & Tonya are expecting in March of 98.

Church Affiliation:     Church Of Christ.

Military Service:       Military Service: Drafted into U.S. Army December 1960 until December 1962.
                                    Spent six months in San Antonio and 18 months in Chicago.

Schools Attended:     Grammer School  -  Lueders, Texas
                                    Lueders High School  -  Lueders, Texas
                                    After graduating from Lueders, I attended a Business School in Abilene, Texas.
                                    Also attended San Jacinto Junior College in Houston, Texas and UT in Arlington, Texas.

Occupation:  1959-1964 In Dallas working for Housewares Distributing Co. Sales, Service & Purchasing with a two year break for Army. 1964- 1994 MK Industries in Houston, VP Purchasing/Merchandising. Retired in 1994 when the company sold out and we collected our shares of stock and profit sharing.

Places I Lived:  Grand Prairie, TX - Irving, TX - San Antonio, TX - Chicago, IL - Houston, TX

Hobbies or Favorite Pastimes:  Photography and U.S. Travel in my younger years. Wood crafts now that we are retired. We’re selling them at craft shows.

Travels:  Have traveled most of the United States.

A Little History Of My Life:  After high school went to business school in Abilene then moved to Dallas area and met Betty, my wife. Married in 1960. Moved to Houston in 1964 and went to work for a wholesale company that serviced supermarkets with non food items. I was the Purchasing/Merchandising manager and got great benefits with the travel and part ownership given to me. Over the years, I really enjoyed the job and at retirement time, it was financially rewarding.

Special Accomplishments:  We have two very good sons and daughters in law and two grandsons that we are proud of. Now that we have retired, I'm working too hard making and selling crafts. I have to figure a way to slow that down some.

Current Address:  Magnolia, Texas

 
Menu - Class of 56 Menu - Class Members
[  Current Page - TOP  ] [   Menu - LHS Main   ]